The Ascension of the Lord!




May 9, 2024
Dear Family of Mary!
Today we celebrate the Ascension of the Lord! Jesus was “taken up into heaven, and sat down at the right hand of God!” The apostles gazed upon Him as He rose into the sky, and disappeared from sight. But they were not without Jesus’ help for long, because He sent the Holy Spirit to be their guide and comfort. And these men changed the world!!

“And he said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to the whole creation. He who believes and is baptized will be saved; but he who does not believe will be condemned. And these signs will accompany those who believe: in my name they will cast out demons; they will speak in new tongues; they will pick up serpents, and if they drink any deadly thing, it will not hurt them; they will lay their hands on the sick, and they will recover.” So then the Lord Jesus, after he had spoken to them, was taken up into heaven, and sat down at the right hand of God. And they went forth and preached everywhere, while the Lord worked with them and confirmed the message by the signs that attended it. Amen.” (Mark 16:15-20, RSV-CE)

Jesus gave the apostles good instructions just before He ascended. Our Lady gives us good instruction too, through her messages. Both Jesus and Mary are trying to direct us to what is important in the days we have to live.
Here is one such message from Our Lady to us, through Mirjana:

December 2, 2014 
“Dear children, Remember – for I am telling you – that love will win. I know that many of you are losing hope because around you, you see suffering, pain, jealousy, envy… but, I am your mother. I am in the Kingdom but am also here with you. My Son is sending me anew to help you. Therefore, do not lose hope; instead, follow me – because the victory of my heart is in the name of God. My beloved Son is thinking of you as he has always thought of you. Believe him and live him. He is the life of the world. My children, to live my Son means to live the Gospel. This is not easy. This means love, forgiveness and sacrifice. This purifies and it opens the Kingdom. Sincere prayer, which is not only words but is a prayer which the heart speaks, will help you. Likewise fasting (will help you), because it is still more of love, forgiveness and sacrifice. Therefore, do not lose hope but follow me. I am imploring you anew to pray for your shepherds so that they may always look to my Son who was the first Shepherd of the world and whose family was the entire world.” We have nothing to fear with our Jesus in Heaven, and

Our Lady with us in these days!! May we live our lives to the fullest with Jesus and Mary!
In Jesus, Mary and Joseph! Cathy Nolan (c) Mary TV 2024



Mary TV. Inc. | www.marytv.tv   “Medjugorje is the spiritual center of the world.”St. John Paul IIBe Connected!www.marytv.tv
Mary TV | P.O. Box 899, Notre Dame, IN 46556