(c) Mateo Ivankovic 2016

JMJ

July 29, 2016
St. Martha
 
Dear Family of Mary!
 
“Dear children! I am looking at you and I see you lost; and you do not have prayer or joy in your heart. Return to prayer, little children, and put God in the first place and not man. Do not lose the hope which I am carrying to you. May this time, little children, every day, be a greater seeking of God in the silence of your heart; and pray, pray, pray until prayer becomes joy for you. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (July 25, 2016)
 
As I was sitting here looking very stupidly at my computer screen, not knowing what to write, I got a text from Kelly, a shipmate in Texas. She asked me a great question:
 
“I have been very concerned about Our Lady’s last message. I know you said it was good news that she is looking at us, but I’m worried about the lost part. I didn’t know I was lost. (“Dear children! I am looking at you and I see you lost;)
 
“It reminds me of a time when I was a new driver heading to my friend’s house. I was driving along when I realized I didn’t know where I was or how to get back! I was lost and scared. I had to call my dad from the toll booth lady for directions home! No GPS then! Can you say something about this??”
 
Hmmm…. Kelly was headed to her friend’s house. This was a good destination, a good choice. But somehow she missed her way, and ended up in unknown territory. She got lost, but it took a while to realize it! Thank the Lord for the toll booth lady, through whom she could call her dad!!!
 
I think Our Lady may be warning us about the direction we are going in. Even if we think we have chosen a good destination, we may be misdirected, headed the wrong way. And it could take a while to realize it! We may be choosing heaven, but we may not be going the right way to get there.
 
I think the answer is in the next sentence of the message. Our Lady says, “Return to prayer, little children, and put God in the first place and not man.” Kelly was driving along, independent, enjoying her new found freedom as a driver, and she got lost. But how did she find her way? She called her dad!! She called her father, the one who was responsible for her and knew the way! What does Our Lady tell us: “Put God in the first place and not man.” She tells us not to think that the human race can find its own way. We can’t. We need to be directed by the Father of the human race, God Himself. He is the one who knows the way to life, to eternity, to happiness, to home. We need to phone God the Father, if we can find the toll booth lady!!
 
All kidding aside, it seems to me that in our age of the world, with our technology, our power, our science, our systems, we humans think we know the way home, the way to happiness and peace. We are listening to each other all the time, with our opinions about what is good and evil, what is human and not human, what is just and not just, what is love and what is not love. And most of those opinions have been formed without God. They are leading us on a wild goose chase, and we are getting more and more lost from the Truth.
 
The fruit of putting man in the first place is complete chaos.
 
But we have a toll booth lady, Mary, our Mother! And she is waiting for us to come to her booth, borrow her phone, and call our Dad!! She will help us find the way home! She will get us in touch with the One who made us and knows exactly what will make us happy, peaceful, just, holy, and ready for eternity. She will give us a direct line to our Dad if we let her. It is through prayer.
 
I believe it is easy to get lost these days. One day spent without prayer, without the prayer Fr. Maximilian was talking about in his homily, is all it can take to get us hopelessly off track. We need to stay in touch with our heavenly GPS, the Father! He will give us the road signs we need to find our way to Him, if we stay on the line, and listen to Him every day.
 
I don’t think Our Lady is telling each of us that we are lost. Most of you are already in communication with the Lord, and finding your way. But she is looking at us collectively, and she sees where our human societies are headed. And she knows how powerful the pull is on us, even those of us who pray, to go with the flow and get lost. We must do as she says: “Do not lose the hope which I am carrying to you. May this time, little children, every day, be a greater seeking of God in the silence of your heart; and pray, pray, pray until prayer becomes joy for you.”
 
Maybe we can help others to turn off the wrong road as well, if we pray with the heart and seek God with our whole heart, soul, mind and strength! The key is putting God in the first place!!!  (And finding the toll booth lady!!  She’s in Medjugorje!) 
 
In Jesus, Mary and Joseph!
Cathy Nolan
©Mary TV 2016
 
PS. On Monday, August 1, the 27 Mladifest Medjugorje 2016 begins!! From August 1 to 6, 2016, youth from all over the world will gather in Medjugorje for six days of prayer, witnessing and worship!! Mary TV will live stream as much of the youth festival as we possibly can. Here is a link to the daily schedule:
 
 
During this time, we will have to change our streaming schedule to accommodate the festival:
 
There will be no “Hour of Mercy” from August 1 through 5
The Daily Rosary will air at 3:00 pm Medjugorje time (9:00 am EDT) from August 2 through 5
 
We will also record Mirjana’s Apparition on August 2, Lord willing, and post it on Tuesday as soon as we can!
 
Join us for this joyous and very important festival. And pray for our team, as they will be working in the heat all day long to film and transmit this time of prayer and sharing for young people!!
 
God bless!!
 

“Medjugorje is the spiritual center of the world.”
Saint John Paul II
Be connected!
www.marytv.tv

Mary TV, P.O. Box 899, Notre Dame, IN 46556
