(c) Mateo Ivankovic 2016
July 1, 2016
 
Dear Family of Mary!
 
“Dear children! Give thanks to God with me for the gift of my being with you. Pray, little children, and live God’s commandments that it may be good for you on earth. Today, on this day of grace, I desire to give you my motherly blessing of peace and of my love. I intercede for you with my Son and call you to persevere in prayer so that, with you, I can realize my plans. Thank you for having responded to my call.” June 25, 2016
 
Our Lady says “Today, on this day of grace, I desire to give you my motherly blessing of peace and of my love.” On June 25, 2016 Our Lady came to Marija with this desire, to give us her motherly blessing. She came to bless all her children. She mentions her motherly blessing often in her messages. But it just occurred to me today that she truly can give us a mother’s blessing, because she is our mother! Jesus gave us Mary as our mother from the cross. We are her children.
 
There is a true power to the blessing of a parent for his/her child. I heard an exorcist say that the curse of a parent is almost impossible to break by the exorcist. The natural line of authority from parent to child is strong. And so a curse from a parent can last a lifetime. I was wondering about this, and in prayer it occurred to me that if the curse of a parent is so strong, wouldn’t the blessing of a parent be equally strong? Since that time Denis and I have prayed a simple blessing for each of our children each day, with many good results!
 
By extension, if we can pray our fatherly and motherly blessings for our children, Our Lady who is our Heavenly Mother, can pray her blessing over us as well. And it must be very effective! Her motherly blessing must carry natural and heavenly authority over us!! And she will pray for only the good for us. Indeed she said she wanted to give us her motherly blessing of peace and of her love!! Peace and the love of Mary!! This is a gift!
 
But the blessing of a parent, or indeed the Motherly Blessing of Mary, must be received. We can reject this blessing. We can say no to our Lady’s blessing. That is part of our freedom before God. That is why Our Lady says that she desires to give us her motherly blessing. It is her desire, but we can deny her the opportunity. Just as our children can run from our blessing, we can run from Mary’s blessing. We must open our hearts to her, and say “yes” to her gift of love.
 
I believe that Our Lady gives us her messages so that we know her desires, and can respond to them. If she desires to bless us, we for our part should desire to receive that blessing! We have only to say “yes” and “thank you!” And it will come upon us.
 
A little update:
 
Denis and I are still in Medjugorje, though our pilgrimage group has traveled on to Rome for a short tour, ending with the Holy Doors of the Jubilee Year of Mercy! I must admit, as I sit in the dining room where we shared our meals, and I see all the empty chairs, that I miss them very much. Each one is such a joy and gift! I am beginning to see how the Heavenly Father can see each of us as a unique world! (“But, my children, do not forget: each of you is a unique world before the Heavenly Father.” Mary 2, 2016). It was sheer delight to be with them here in Medjugorje! God bless their travels!
 
Nevertheless, Denis and I will now have some time for quiet reflection, which we really need. A little time to be with Gospa quietly!!
 
English Mass this morning was beautiful. A priest from India shared his vocation story, and it was very powerful. Then after Mass, Fr. Leon blessed our religious items with the minor prayers of exorcism, including the Benedictine medals! He is such a good shepherd! Standing by St. Leopold Mandic, he seems to have the same fatherly spirit. His homilies are full of good advice and he is always present to help the pilgrims. I had a big bag of rosaries with Benedictine medals on them! So happy to have them blessed!


 
Today I walked over to the Risen Christ Statue behind the church. It was very, very hot. But there was a line of pilgrims waiting to approach the knee of Jesus, which weeps. There is a great deal of peace in that place. I was aware of Jesus, and His unending love which exudes like the liquid from His knee. Jesus’ love just goes on and on for us, with no end. He loves us so much. We need Him intensely. And He is there for us. All we need to do is call out. He is with us.


 
I also walked the Way of the Cross that surrounds the Statue area. There is such grace in praying the Way of the Cross. It is not only Jesus’ way, it is our own.


 
The Luminous Mysteries line the avenue that leads to the church area. These mosaics are powerful. They remind me of St. John Paul II who gave these mysteries to us. He was a light giver, and these mysteries are from his heart!


 
Well, it is time for the evening International Mass. So I will go and pray for all of you! Thanks for joining us each day. We love you all!
 
In Jesus, Mary and Joseph!
Cathy Nolan
© Mary TV 2016



PS.  We will probably record the July 2, 2016 Apparition to Mirjana.  It will be posted as quickly as possible at www.marytv.tv  !!

“Medjugorje is the spiritual center of the world.”
Saint John Paul II
Be connected!
www.marytv.tv

Mary TV, P.O. Box 899, Notre Dame, IN 46556
