(c) Mateo Ivankovic 2016
J.M.J.

 
June 26, 2016
St. Irenaeus
 
Dear Family of Mary!
 
June 25, 2016
“Dear children! Give thanks to God with me for the gift of my being with you. Pray, little children, and live God’s commandments that it may be good for you on earth. Today, on this day of grace, I desire to give you my motherly blessing of peace and of my love. I intercede for you with my Son and call you to persevere in prayer so that, with you, I can realize my plans. Thank you for having responded to my call.”
 

This reflection is going out early. I always write the reflection the night before so everyone will get it in all times zones.  Today I must write it very early and be brief because of the Wedding of Christina and Josip!!!  Please pray for this beautiful couple as they begin their married life.  It seems that Jesus and Mary have brought them together and so we pray that Jesus and Mary will remain with them their entire lives!  You can join us for the Ceremony at 4:00 pm Medjugorje time, 10:00 am EDT (June 27)!  You are all invited!!

I will share some pictures from English Mass for today ( Monday, June 27)!  The church was packed as usual.  We were all jammed in near the choir box.  A lovely priest from Ireland presided.  His homily was full of Mary.  He loves her so much, you can tell.  He said that once someone who did not like Marian devotion told a priest that he honored Mary too much.  The priest replied, “But no one can honor her more than God has honored her!” 

And this is Medjugorje!  In Medjugorje Mary is honored because God honors her, and sends her to help us.  What more can we say?  Mary, Mother of God, we love you!!

Here are a few pictures of English Mass inside St. James:


(A full church!)


(Cathy Fedor, Lisa Matasso and Mary Matasso praying hard!)


(Mike Nolan played for Mass!)


(Here we see Catherine and Jane from our group, and Sabina from Delaware!!)


It was a beautiful Mass, full of faith, full of joy, full of Mary’s children!!  God bless you!  I will write again for June 28, with some highlights of the wedding!! 

In Jesus, Mary and Joseph!
Cathy Nolan
©Mary TV 2016

“Medjugorje is the spiritual center of the world.”
Saint John Paul II
Be connected!
www.marytv.tv

Mary TV, P.O. Box 899, Notre Dame, IN 46556
