(c) Mary TV 2016

J.M.J.

June 10, 2016
 
Dear Family of Mary!

As we draw closer to the 35th anniversary of Our Lady’s coming to Medjugorje, it seems good to reflect on the effects of Our Lady’s presence with us over these many years. St. Louis de Montfort lists several of the good effects that True Devotion to Mary can have on us. Today we look at how Our Lady fills us with trust and confidence in God and in herself. She has given us a deep sense of security over the years. Her loving presence has taught us to truly believe in God’s providence and care, and to trust in her intercession.

Great Confidence in God and in Mary.

 
Our Blessed Lady will fill you with unbounded confidence in God and in herself:

1. Because you will no longer approach Jesus by yourself but always through Mary, your loving Mother.

2. Since you have given her all your merits, graces and satisfactions to dispose of as she pleases, she imparts to you her own virtues and clothes you in her own merits. So you will be able to say confidently to God: “Behold Mary, your handmaid, be it done unto me according to your word.”

3. Since you have now given yourself completely to Mary, body and soul, she, who is generous to the generous, and more generous than even the kindest benefactor, will in return give herself to you in a marvelous but real manner.

Indeed, you may without hesitation say to her, “I am yours, O Blessed Virgin, obtain salvation for me,” or with the beloved disciple, St. John, “I have taken you, Blessed Mother, for my all.”

Or again you may say with St. Bonaventure, “Dear Mother of saving grace, I will do everything with confidence and without fear because you are my strength and my boast in the Lord,” or in another place, “I am all yours and all that I have is yours, O glorious Virgin, blessed above all created things. Let me place you as a seal upon my heart, for your love is as strong as death.”

Or adopting the sentiments of the prophet [see Psalm 131], “Lord, my heart has no reason to be exalted nor should my looks be proud; I have not sought things of great moment nor wonders beyond my reach; nevertheless, I am still not humble. But I have roused my soul and taken courage. I am as a child, weaned from earthly pleasures and resting on its mother’s breast. It is upon this breast that all good things come to me.” (St. Louis de Montfort. “True Devotion to Mary”  n 216)

St. Louis encourages us to exchange our hearts for Mary’s heart. He knows the great fruit that comes from being completely given to Our Lady. We are no longer alone. She is with us in everything. Her gentle presence surrounds us as we choose to follow her each day, until it becomes our atmosphere, a protective zone that nurtures us and helps us to grow unto God! It really does that, if we stay small and live her messages.
 
She told us:

June 2, 2007 “Dear children! Also in this difficult time God’s love sends me to you. My children, do not be afraid, I am with you. With complete trust give me your hearts, that I may help you to recognize the signs of the time in which you live. I will help you to come to know the love of my Son. I will triumph through you. Thank you.”
 
May 15, 1986 “Dear children! Today I call you to give me your heart so I can change it to be like mine. You are wondering, dear children, why you cannot respond to that which I am seeking from you. You are not able to because you have not given me your heart so I can change it. You are talking but you are not doing. I call on you to do everything that I am telling you. That way I will be with you. Thank you for having responded to my call.”

 
Thank you dearest Mother, for giving us the security and confidence of your presence! We love you and need you always.
 
In Jesus, Mary and Joseph!
Cathy Nolan
 

“Medjugorje is the spiritual center of the world.”
Saint John Paul II
Be connected!
www.marytv.tv

Mary TV, P.O. Box 899, Notre Dame, IN 46556
